Certified School Risk Managers (CSRM) Designation

The Certified School Risk Managers Program was created to fill a void in the educational opportunities for school risk managers in Florida and those agents and other service providers who work with them.  By taking and passing all five of these courses, you can earn the prestigious CSRM designation.  Each of the five courses in the CSRM designation has eight hours of instruction followed by a one-hour (optional) multiple-choice exam.

CISR designees may update and earn continuing education credit by attending any CSRM course without examination.  However, successful completion of the five examinations is required to earn the CSRM designation.

Certified School Risk Managers Courses

  1. Fundamentals of Risk Management
  2. Handling School Risks
  3. Measuring School Risks
  4. Funding School Risks
  5. Administering School Risks