About FERMA

Welcome to the Florida Educational Risk Management Association (FERMA) website.

FERMA’s objective is to promote the use of risk management in educational institutions in the State of Florida as a means of preserving assets from loss or destruction.  FERMA further seeks to educate members.

 

Current FERMA Board Members:


President:

Lisa Becker
Hernando County School District
becker_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Past President:

April Paul
Pinellas County Schools
paula@pcsb.org

President Elect:

Michael Millett
Hillsborough County Public Schools
michael.millett@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Treasurer:

Robert Stratton
Duval County Public Schools
stratton@duvalschools.org

Board Members:

Lynn Peterson
School Board of Sarasota County
lynn.peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Justin Piazza
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium
jpiazza@fcsrmc.com

Robert Hartley
North East Florida Educational Consortium
hartleyr@nefec.org

Executive Assistant:

Selina Ohlson
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium
sohlson@fcsrmc.com

Historian:

John Radcliffe
FERMA Founder
radcliffejt@troup.org

Read More

Member Resources

Florida Educational Risk Management Association Community

FERMA Community is where Educational Members may post topics for discussion with other Educational Members.  Members have the option to start a forum or join an ongoing discussion.

Go to FERMA Community on LinkedIn.

By-Laws

Florida Educational Risk Management Association By-Laws (revised 07-19-19)

Legislative Updates

FSBIT is tracking insurance-related legislation under consideration during the current session and FSBIT extends an invitation to FERMA members to visit and use the site.  In addition to bill summaries, hyperlinks are available for direct access to bill text, analysis, and other information.  The information is regularly updated.  FERMA members can access the link off the FSBIT website http://www.fsbit.net/news_legislative.html

District Profiles

Florida School Districts (DOE Listing)

If you would like to make changes to your school district profile or would like information please contact: Selina Ohlson

Phone:  (352) 955-2190 ext. 103
Email: Selina Ohlson

 

Read More

Training

Florida Educational Risk Managers Certification

Certified Florida Educational Risk Managers must complete 32 credits of instruction in the following areas:

Read More

Powered by Brick City IT