Welcome to the Florida Educational Risk Management Association (FERMA) website.

FERMA’s objective is to promote the use of risk management in educational institutions in the State of Florida as a means of preserving assets from loss or destruction.  FERMA further seeks to educate members.

What is FERMA?  

What is Risk Management?

FERMA Members Sound Off

Current FERMA Board Members:


President:

Bonnie McFarland
School Board of Lee County
bonniemc@leeschools.net

President Elect:

April Paul
Pinellas County Schools
paula@pcsb.org

Treasurer:

Tony Ganstine
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium (FCSRMC)
tganstine@fcsrmc.com

Board Members:

Lisa Becker
Hernando County School District
becker_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Jim Griner
Wakulla County School District
james.griner@wcsb.us

Michael Millett
Hillsborough County Public Schools
michael.millett@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Past President:

Robert Stratton
Duval County Public Schools
stratton@duvalschools.org

Executive Assistant:

Selina Ohlson
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium
sohlson@fcsrmc.com

Historian:

John Radcliffe
FERMA Founder
radcliffejt@troup.org