Welcome to the Florida Educational Risk Management Association (FERMA) website.

FERMA’s objective is to promote the use of risk management in educational institutions in the State of Florida as a means of preserving assets from loss or destruction.¬† FERMA further seeks to educate members.

 

Current FERMA Board Members:

 

President:

Justin Piazza
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium
jpiazza@fcsrmc.com

Past President:

Lisa Becker
Hernando County School District
becker_l@hcsb.k12.fl.us

President Elect:

Lynn Peterson
School Board of Sarasota County
lynn.peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Treasurer:

Robert Stratton
Duval County Public Schools
stratton@duvalschools.org

Board Members:

Robert Hartley
North East Florida Educational Consortium
hartleyr@nefec.org

Jackie Watkins
Duval County School District
watkinsj3@duvalschools.org

Mickey Hudson
Panhandle Area Education Consortium
mickey.hudson@paec.org

Executive Assistant:

Selina Ohlson
Florida College System Risk Management Consortium
sohlson@fcsrmc.com

Historian:

John Radcliffe
FERMA Founder
radcliffejt@troup.org