Hall of Fame Members

The FERMA Hall of Fame recognizes an individual’s commitment to and support of FERMA and his or her outstanding achievements in the field of employee benefits and risk management.

2010 – Scott Clark, Miami Dade County Public Schools

2009 – Nancy Haydon, Marion County School District

2009 – John Radcliffe, Duval County School District


Best Practices Award

The Best Practices Award recognizes Florida School Districts that have implemented excellent employee safety, health and risk management programs and is based on a comprehensive program audit performed by the sponsor, Employers’ Mutual Inc.

2021 – Chris Olson, Taylor County Public Schools

2019 – Linda King, Polk County Public Schools

2018 – Two School Districts Tied This Year:

Buddy Brown, Facilities Administrator – Holmes County School District

Scott Jamison, Supervisor II-Risk Management – Alachua County Public Schools

2017 – Glen Lather, Manager of Safety & Risk Management – Hillsborough County Public Schools

2016 – Lauren DeRidder, Risk Manager – Lake County Schools

2015 – Sonya Alford, Director of Human Resources – Walton County School District

2014 – Karen Retherford, Human Resource Officer Manager – Santa Rosa Schools

2013 – Glen Lathers, Manager, Risk Management and Safety – Hillsborough County Public Schools

2012 – Sandra (Sandy) Higginbotham, Director, Insurance & Employee Benefits – Volusia County School District

2011 – Carol Holtz, Director of Risk Management – St. Johns County

2010 – Ken DeBord, Coordinator of Risk & Benefits Management – The School District of Osceola County

2009 – Glen Lathers, Manager, Risk Management and Safety – Hillsborough County Public Schools