FERMA’s annual summer conference takes place in Lido Beach, Florida. The conference is designed to inform Florida Educational Risk Managers of legislative updates, changes in the industry and provide networking opportunities.  Participants have the opportunity to network with their peers and industry leaders.

2019 Summer Conference Sponsors:

 

Platinum Sponsors:

  Mark Cisneros, (877) 425-1104, mark.cisneros@americanfidelity.com, 2930 Capital Medical Blvd, Tallahassee, FL 32308

 

Dave Marcus, (561) 998-6800, dave_marcus@ajg.com, 2255 Glades Road, Suite 400E  Boca Raton, FL 33431

 

Andy Carro,l (407) 833-7703, andy.carroll@bcbsfl.com, 610 Crescent Executive Court, Suite 600 Lake Mary, FL 32746Andy Carrol (407) 833-7703, andy.carroll@bcbsfl.com,  610 Crescent Executive Court, Suite 600 Lake Mary, FL 32746

 Al Hernandez, (352) 694-4283, ahernandez20@humana.com, 5401 W Kennedy Blvd., Suite 161 Tampa, FL 33609

 

Beverly Adkins, (866) 311-9960, badkins@johnseastern, Audrey Roman, (866) 311-9960, aroman@johnseastern.com, PO Box 110259, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

 

Gold Sponsors:

 Gina Ciccia, 813-775-0147, cicciag@aetna.com , 4630 Woodlands Corp Blvd, Tampa, FL 33614

 

Richard Klima, (813) 636-3050, dick_klima@aon.com, 7650 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Suite 1000 Tampa, FL 33507Jonathan Anderson, (904) 673-5796, jonathan.anderson@aon.com, 7650 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Suite 1000 Tampa, FL 33507

 

Larry Somerville, 813-386-3473, larry.summerville@belfor.com , 5433 W Crenshaw Street, Tampa, FL 33634

 

Michelle Martin, (386) 239-4047, mmartin@bbpria.com, 220 S Ridgewood Avenue, Suite 210, Daytona Beach, FL 32114

 

Barb Brown, (850) 425-6200, bbrown@fbmc.com, David Faulkenberry, (850) 850-425-6200, dfaulkenberry@fbmc.com and 3101 Sessions Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32303

 

McGowan Program Administrators, (937) 241-6423, pmarshall@mcgowanprograms.com, 20595 Lorain Road, Fairview Park, OH 44126

 

Steve Banks, (888) 777-5827, sbanks@tsacg.com, 15 Yacht Club Drive, NE FT Walton Beach, FL 32548Steve Banks, (888) 777-5827 ext 1104, sbanks@tsacg.com, and Joe Rollins,  (888) 777-5827 ext 1102, jrollins@tsacg.com, 15 Yacht Club Drive, NE FT Walton Beach, FL 32548

 

Jim Moore, 954-378-0525, james_j_moore@uhc.com, 3100 SW 145th Avenue, Suite 1201, Miramar, FL 33027

 

Silver Sponsors:

Tim McCreary, (772) 919-8592, tim.McCreary@ascensionins.com and Keith Nelson, (772) 919-8669, knelson@ascensionins.com, 700 Central Parkway, Stuart, FL 34994

 

Corky Taylor, (800) 264-6889, ctaylor@bencor.com, 2 North Tamiami Trail, Suite 602 Sarasota, FL 34236Hugh Bishop, (800) 264-6889, hbishop@bencor.com & Kurt Miller, (800) 264-6889, kmiller@bencor.com, 2 North Tamiami Trail, Suite 602 Sarasota, FL 34236

 

Nancy Blastic, (407) 649-8717, nblastic@bcdorlando.com, 445 W Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32804

Lisa Augspurger, (407) 422-5319, lja@bushlawgroup.com, 411 East Jackson Street, Orlando, FL 32801

Michael Watson, (813) 868-8845, mwatson@healthesystems.com, Michelle Zimmerman, (813) 463-1267, mzimmerman@healthesystems.com, Danielle Riveiro, (813) 367-2899, driveiro@healthesystems.com, 5100 W Lemon Street, Suite 311, Tampa, FL 33609

 

School Insurance of Florida

Lane and Larry Smith, (800) 432-6915, lanes@lesmith.net  PO Box 78268, Winter Garden, FL 34778

 

Christine D’Angelo, (813) 878-0283, cdangelo@standard.com, 4350 W Cypress Street, Suite 920, Tampa, FL 33607

 

Bronze Sponsors:

 

Ted Young, (407) 237-3060, ted.young@alliant.com, Monarch Tower, 3424 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400, Atlanta, GA 30326

 

Don Dresback, 561-994-9994, ddresback@beacongroupinc.com & Richard Wurst, 561-994-9994, rwurst@beacongroupinc.com6001 Broken Sound Parkway NW, Suite 500, Boca Raton, FL 33487

 

Bob Rizzo, (843) 284-1052 , robert.rizzo@benefitfocus.com, 27732 Autumn Breeze Circle, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

 

Paul Montgomery, (727) 470-3735, paulmontgomery@careatc.com, 14303 Neptune Road, Seminole, FL 33776

 

John Orebaugh, (813) 902-3502, john.orebaugh@ffinsbr.com, Maggie Boykin, (813) 902-3502, Maggie.boykin@ffinsbr.com and Kathleen Sullivan kathleen.sullivan@ffinsbr.com, (813) 902-3502, 100 South Ashley Drive, Suite 250, Tampa, FL 33602

 

Alan Florez, (386) 455-0128, aflorez@foundationrp.com, 1540 Cornerstone Blvd, Suite 200, Daytona Beach, FL 32117

 

Bob Fowinkle, (941) 755-2628, popeye10@verizon.net  , 120 53Rd Ave W.  Bradenton, FL 34207

 

Rogers Turner, (407) 571-7400, rturner@hrmcw.com, 1560 Orange Avenue, Suite 500, Winter Park, FL 32789

 

William McLaren, (484) 583-1796, william.mclaren@lfg.com, 150 N Radnor Chester Road, F3-05R, Radnor, PA 19087

 

Jeff Shae, (802) 857-0400, jshea@marathon-health.com, Paul Montgomery, (727) 422-7480, pmontgomery@marathon-health.com, Winooski Falls Way, Suite 400, Winooski, VT 05404

 

Trent Teesdale, (813) 533-4704, trent.teesdale@mymidamerica.com, 777 South Harbour Island Blvd., Suite 390, Tampa, FL 33602

 

Richard Bush, (404) 307-2565, rrush@planmembersec.com, 6187 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013

 

Michael Hurst, (813) 965-1346, michael_hurst@pmagroup.com, 2701 N Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607

 

Joel Petersen, (570) 933-05205, jpetersen@safeschools.com, 2135 Dana Avenue, Suite 300, Cincinnati, OH 45207

 

Jake Moore, (272) 543-5098, jake.moore@securitybenefit.com, 1 Security Benefit Place, Topeka, KS 66636